Hall of Fame

The Center for Customer Engagement has established a Hall of Fame to recognize outstanding career accomplishments by practitioners in the field of customer advocacy and engagement, including:

  • Building customer engagement programs that pursue and achieve important strategic business objectives.
  • Developing the full potential of their best customers to help such customers both grow the business while also building their own careers.
  • Demonstrating noteworthy thought leadership in the profession; never satisfied to rest on their laurels.
  • Serving in leadership roles and sharing their expertise with the broader customer engagement community.
  • Giving back by mentoring less experienced colleagues coming into the profession.

Hall of Fame members are regarded by their peers as exemplars of professionalism, and by their senior managements as essential strategic contributors to the business.

Charter Members

Rhett Livengood, Director, Digital Business Enablement, Intel

Rhett Livengood
Director, Digital Business Enablement, Intel


Abby Atkinson
Senior Director, Innovators Reference Program, Infor

Wally Thiessen
Manager, Customer Loyalty at SAS Canada

Class of 2013

Pascale Royal
Senior Manager, Global Advocacy Programs at Citrix

Michael Stephenson
Senior Director Customer Programs

Class of 2014

Charlotte Lilly
Head of Customer Programs at Box

Class of 2015

Jack Ferres
Senior Manager, Customer Marketing at Kronos

Scott Acheson, PMP
Director at SAP Global Marketing

Class of 2016

Lee Rubin
Senior Manager, Global Reference Programs at Citrix

Chris Adlard
Senior Manager, Global Client Engagement

Rochelle Silvera
Executive Customer Advocate Program, NetApp

Class of 2017

TBD soon at the 2017 Summit!!